Late to the party, again.

The question of the week over at The Broke and The Bookish is: What are the top 10 sites you visit that AREN’T about books?

In the spirit of wasting time, here’s my list:

1. Facebook.- duh. I love being able to talk to friends & family, lurk and know what’s going on, etc. We all know the game. I DON’T play any of the games though…just not my thing. I also ignore all game requests.

2. Assorted knitting blogs: yarnharlot.ca, textisles.com, and Brooklyn Tweed are my current favorites.

3. Knitty & Ravelry are also great knitting time-sucks inspiration.

4. my wordpress reader (when it’s working. ahem.) I follow the knitting, cooking, weaving, and travel sections among others. fun times.

5. The Pioneer Woman & All-recipes.com

6. CNN, USAToday, & NPR.org. I love the news.

7. The Charlotte Observer & the Knoxville News Sentinel.

8. Google. Anytime I need to know, I start there. Call me a lemming.

One Comment on “Late to the party, again.”

  1. Danielle says:

    I’m the same way on FB…I don’t have time for all those games and app things, I ignore them all, too.


Are you out there? Hello? Anyone? (Thanks for reading! )

