Interrupting your regularly scheduled posts…

 

This is a great blog, with a great question of the day:

Of the books you own, what’s the biggest category/genre?

Is this also the category that you actually read the most?

It’s a fun game, no? Anyway, I tend to read a lot of fantasy, sci-fi, mystery, fiction, and YA lit. I’ll even admit to a previous romance phase. 🙂 What can I say, reading is an escape. BUT I also love well-written history, biography, and non-fiction. I’ll read just about anything. I tend to own 2 categories of books: cheap paperbacks, often from the leave one take one stack, or favorite hardbacks.  To play along, click the image above, and comment. Selfishly, I’d love to know too so I can pick awards you’ll be interested in, so if you feel like commenting here, that would be AWESOME. 🙂

Thanks for reading & playing along.

11 Comments on “Interrupting your regularly scheduled posts…”

  1. Mystery is my thing. I own a bunch of Agatha Christie.

  2. Hello! Thanks for the visit to my blog!

    Fiction, mystery and some sci-fi are my thing but YA and romance are definitely not. But at least the current spate of YA and Paranormal Romances are getting people to read. I guess that counts as something.

  3. jaynesbooks says:

    You truly are a bookworm! Clearly you love reading all kinds of fiction and non-fiction. Here is my answer.

  4. Dawn Treader says:

    People seem to interpret this question in many different ways
    Here’s my BTT

  5. I love reading the bookish choices…

    Here’s MY THURSDAY MEMES POST and
    MY WEBSITE

  6. I have crime fiction everywhere!!

    Here is my BTT: category post!


Are you out there? Hello? Anyone? (Thanks for reading! )

