The Nebula

The Nebula awards are given by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America ( The focus is very similar to the Hugo, but it is not as international in scope. The first winner was  Herbert’s Dune.  Similarly to the Hugo,  the Nebula is a nomination process and authors/publishers cannot submit their work. There is a recommended reading list for members, but it may or may not include all nominees. What happens after nominations was not immediately clear from the public portion of the website. The awards are given for: Short Stories, Novellas, Novels, Screen plays and Young Adult Categories. There is also the Ray Bradbury Award for portrayal, and a life-time achievement award called the Grand Master award.

Click HERE for a list of winners from 1965-2009, as well as the final ballots for recent years.

Click HERE for a list of Hugo & Nebula winners.

Click HERE for the award’s official home page.


Are you out there? Hello? Anyone? (Thanks for reading! )

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s